March Catch Up

Posted: March 22, 2017 in Uncategorized

Firstly, sorry for the lack of posts over the last couple of weeks. Due to a bout of illness and last minute revision training has had to take a back seat. Thankfully now things are getting back to normal. 

As my Gym Instructor course is almost over I can now report I have sat both the Anatomy and Phisiology paper and the Principles of Fitness paper and achieved good results in both. I have also passed my formative practical assesment. This just leaves completing my workbook and my summative practical assesment to go. Nervous is not the word! If all goes to plan I will be fully qualified in less than 2 weeks. 

Fund raising has slowed but I have now raised £340 for Myton Hospice. I had originally pledge to raise £100 so am really pleased but as August is a long way away it would be great to hit £500. Please consider hitting the sponsor me button on the side of the page. 

One thing I have been doing is a regular Wednesday night run with my Gym’s running club. After so long running alone it’s nice to be in a group, chatting as we run.  From now on though it is back to full training. The first Wolf Run of the year is 3 weeks away and the events start coming think and fast from then on.

Hopefully the next post won’t be so long. 

Leave a Reply

